LeapFrog Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

MP3 Player

The MP3 Player App is a cool tool that allows you to upload and play your child's music to LeapPad1, LeapPad2, or LeapPad Ultra. Even better: you'll have all of your child's learning games, ebooks, videos, music and more in one convenient place–on LeapPad1, LeapPad2, or LeapPad Ultra to take with you wherever, whenever.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
212 out of 289(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MP3 Player
Review 121 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mumuf2
Location:Indiana
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:7 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Nice Mp3 Player
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My 7 yr old has an mp3 player but having one on the leap pad2 is convenient when shopping (less stuff to carry). However beware this is one annoying flaw with this app. First they have to be in mp3 format. So if you have a cd you burned you may have to go online to get an mp3 converter. 2nd if the mp3 is more than 5 minutes long, at 5 minutes Leap pad2 will automatically turn off. You can simply during the mp3 turn volume up then back down. We have DLed some child's poems on ours. Other than that I love the feature.
Review 122 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mberu
Location:Dallas, TX
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Great!
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My son loves being able to put his favorite songs on the leappad and take them anywhere he goes, the only issue I have with it is that it puts all the songs you upload in alphabetical order no matter if its part of an album you upload. If you child can read it shouldn't be a problem, if they can't they'll have to go through each song until they find the one they want or make you find the song for them every time.
Review 123 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddtazz
Location:Pensacola, FL
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:6 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Mp3 player
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My son loves that he can play his favorite songs whenever he wants. It keeps him busy for hours. This is one of the best features available on LeapPad.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 124 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richmax
MP3 Player is good for its value.
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Good for on-the-go play
My son uses MP3 Player to import the musics and listen to them on Leappad2 that previously he had been recording Leappad2. He's enjoying it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 125 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ferfur
Great
Date:September 26, 2013
My only complaint is I wish a image could come up for the songs so my son could choose them easier since he can't read
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 126 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msdiaz
Location:California
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
My Daughter loves it!
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids
Great app! Easy to add/remove songs. The only reason I did not give all 5 stars is because when we purchased the Leap Pad for my daughter we were under the impression the MP3 player was already installed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 127 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Craig
Location:SF Bay Area
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Nice app to have
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
This is a nice app to have for the little ones. The app is a bit hard to figure out at first but once you do a piece of cake.
Positives: kids have an "iPod"
Negatives: must be .mp3 and hard to figure out in the leapster app where to actually download the music to device
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 128 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HomeMomCT
Location:Marlborough, CT
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Great App - Wish it was standard feature
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids
I'm glad this feature is available for purchase but I really wish this was a standard feature that came on the LeapPad2. MP3 being something that had to be purchased was one of the things that made me almost get an InnoTab. My son loves music and has his favorite songs so having an MP3 player was important to have. Easy to use and it wasn't too expensive. If it is not standard it should at least be one of the app choices for your "free" app when you first purchase the LeapPad. Overall I would recommend the app.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 129 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All3Girls
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:6 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Simple
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Got to add all of our music onto the Leap Pad, great. The only thing I don't love is that all the music is just put in alphabetical order by song name. It would have been nice to be able to sort it. We have Wheels on the Bus next to Kidz Bop 23 songs. 3 age groups.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 130 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lesg98
Location:San Antonio, TX
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Personalized Music List
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
Not happy that we had to purchase an app to get already purchased music on an already purchased Leap Pad but we did it anyway. Kind of a pain trying to convert iTunes songs to MP3 file and had to talk to 3 different CSR Apple reps to figure out how. Easy after that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 131 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CDPlayer67
Location:Salem, NH
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:4
Product purchased for:9 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
MP3 Player
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
We purchased the MP3 player app for our son's Leapfrog a few weeks ago. It is nice to have all of "his" music on the device so he is not going back and forth between the Leapfrog and other devices. The player works great. The only drawback to the player is that it does not categorize the music by album or artist. All of the songs, no matter what album they are from, are sorted in a single alphabetized list. If he wants a particular song, he must scroll through the entire list alphabetically to find it. Other than that, it works great and I'm glad we bought it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 132 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
twoplustwins6
Needs Genre Subfolders
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Love this app...but....it needs genre subfolders. My daughter has lullaby music downloaded for bedtime but she also loves listening to a variety of other genres throughout the day. I haven't downloaded as much as I wanted to because there's no way to prevent hip-hop music from coming on while she's going to sleep. Definitely love the idea and capability the app provides though.
Review 133 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doug
Location:Atlanta, GA
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:2 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Should Come With Leap Pads
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
I was glad to find this app. It should come with Leap Pads. I loaded all of his kiddie songs so he can listen to them if he wants. He has no problem navigating the program at 2.5 years.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 134 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitkat
Location:West Virginia
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Dance time.
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
Not a lot to this. Simple music player. I do like that she can pick her own music (out of what I add to it), and sometimes we have a tiny dance party while it plays.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 135 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dede5
Location:Chicago, Il
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:3
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Mp3
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Good for on-the-go play
It's wonderful because my children have all their Gospel Music and don't have to keep asking me to play it for them. They love begin able to play their favorite song when ever they want even my 3yr old has his fav. It's Great!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 136 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tpalo
Location:Belle Plaine, MN
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Good concept
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Don't like that you have to put the songs on one by one, wish there was a multi select feature.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 137 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wdnrmom3
Location:Montana
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:6 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
My daughter loves her music!
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My daughter has really enjoyed being able to have her own music on her LeapPad. I love that she and I can choose the music that she listens to. I've put several classical pieces on it for her to listen to while working on school work and it really helps her focus. Along with that she has some of her favorite music and loves to play it for her brothers and friends. I did have to go and download extra software elsewhere on the internet in order to convert the music that I have on my computer to mp3 files. Other than that slight inconvenience, I'm happy with this app for the LeapPad.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 138 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StayMama
Location:Joliet, Il
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
Daughter Loves Loves Loves This!
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids
We hesitated only a bit after reading some of the other reviews to buy this for our 4.5 yr old daughter. It took some effort for us to learn how to convert songs from itunes over to mp3 files that could play, but once that was done the first time, the rest was easy. She only has about 10 songs on it now and the one thing that might irritate her in time is that there is no organizational system for the songs. They are listed in ABC order I think. She can't read, but she's memorized the order now. She just loves being in control and singing and singing the same song over and over. She loves the freedom and loves the dancing she can do with it.
Review 139 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mfabbry
Location:Rome, Italy
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:Kindergarten
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Average good.
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
I didn't appreciated the needs of a specific program as media player not included in the device in advance.
The pre listing is short (you can see only few title at once), and you can't divide the songs in albums but you have only a long list to scroll to choose your choice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 140 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
froggie
Good, but need to add video capability too.
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Great app. Very useful. Stick to low kbps or it won't work correctly (plays in slow motion).
Would be awesome if it could be used to add videos as well. Or maybe a different app for adding videos. No ability to add videos is definitely a limitation compared to other child-friendly tablets.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>