LeapFrog Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

MP3 Player

The MP3 Player App is a cool tool that allows you to upload and play your child's music to LeapPad1, LeapPad2, or LeapPad Ultra. Even better: you'll have all of your child's learning games, ebooks, videos, music and more in one convenient place–on LeapPad1, LeapPad2, or LeapPad Ultra to take with you wherever, whenever.
Average Customer Rating:
3.575 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
219 out of 299(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MP3 Player
Review 121 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprilrose1981
Location:kennewick wa
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
all in all i like this product
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Educational, Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
was a litlle hard to figure out how to put songs on at first but oce i figured it out it is awesome my son loves music so now i can put his favorite songs on it he loves that and i love that :)
Review 122 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachdad
Location:Pawleys Island, South Carolina
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Nice start to music
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
This app does not have all the features of a typical MP3 player, but it does get my child to recognize the songs he likes by title. he loves having his own music to listen to, but I hope that this app gets an improvement to add more features such as shuffle.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 123 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LittleTru
Location:SoCal
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
MP3 Player
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
I feel that the price was a little high for the ablity to play mp3 on the leap pad. Now with that said I love this. My daughter can listen to favorite songs whenever she wants. The only suggestion my daughter has is that she would like it to include songs for every letter in the alphabet . I think the only thing that needs to be added to the mp3 player would be the ablity to form playlists.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 124 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
macvideoman
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
MP3 Player
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Fun for kids
I downloaded this for my son so he could play his MP3's that are currently on an portable player. Even though you can't select album or artist, he seems to be having fun with it. It is definitely a fine player for a younger child who just wants to listen to his or her music.
Review 125 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mommy156
Location:Wallingford, CT
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
Basic controls that make the application kid friendly.
My three year old uses it with ease.
Review 126 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeanette
Location:OH
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
My son loves it
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child
Had trouble getting the app to download to the leappad but after the 4 try finally got it on there. My son loves being able to listen to his songs and had no trouble getting the mp3s on it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 127 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chloemma
Good but simple
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Fun for kids
It's good for the little ones (3-5) because it's simple. I have a feeling they will quickly outpace its sophistication and want to be able to sort the music differently on the menu or shuffle the playlist from the app.
Review 128 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mumuf2
Location:Indiana
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:7 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Nice Mp3 Player
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My 7 yr old has an mp3 player but having one on the leap pad2 is convenient when shopping (less stuff to carry). However beware this is one annoying flaw with this app. First they have to be in mp3 format. So if you have a cd you burned you may have to go online to get an mp3 converter. 2nd if the mp3 is more than 5 minutes long, at 5 minutes Leap pad2 will automatically turn off. You can simply during the mp3 turn volume up then back down. We have DLed some child's poems on ours. Other than that I love the feature.
Review 129 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mberu
Location:Dallas, TX
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Great!
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My son loves being able to put his favorite songs on the leappad and take them anywhere he goes, the only issue I have with it is that it puts all the songs you upload in alphabetical order no matter if its part of an album you upload. If you child can read it shouldn't be a problem, if they can't they'll have to go through each song until they find the one they want or make you find the song for them every time.
Review 130 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddtazz
Location:Pensacola, FL
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:6 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Mp3 player
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My son loves that he can play his favorite songs whenever he wants. It keeps him busy for hours. This is one of the best features available on LeapPad.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 131 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richmax
MP3 Player is good for its value.
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Good for on-the-go play
My son uses MP3 Player to import the musics and listen to them on Leappad2 that previously he had been recording Leappad2. He's enjoying it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 132 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ferfur
Great
Date:September 26, 2013
My only complaint is I wish a image could come up for the songs so my son could choose them easier since he can't read
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 133 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msdiaz
Location:California
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
My Daughter loves it!
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids
Great app! Easy to add/remove songs. The only reason I did not give all 5 stars is because when we purchased the Leap Pad for my daughter we were under the impression the MP3 player was already installed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 134 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Craig
Location:SF Bay Area
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Nice app to have
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
This is a nice app to have for the little ones. The app is a bit hard to figure out at first but once you do a piece of cake.
Positives: kids have an "iPod"
Negatives: must be .mp3 and hard to figure out in the leapster app where to actually download the music to device
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 135 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HomeMomCT
Location:Marlborough, CT
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Great App - Wish it was standard feature
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids
I'm glad this feature is available for purchase but I really wish this was a standard feature that came on the LeapPad2. MP3 being something that had to be purchased was one of the things that made me almost get an InnoTab. My son loves music and has his favorite songs so having an MP3 player was important to have. Easy to use and it wasn't too expensive. If it is not standard it should at least be one of the app choices for your "free" app when you first purchase the LeapPad. Overall I would recommend the app.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 136 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All3Girls
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:6 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Simple
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Got to add all of our music onto the Leap Pad, great. The only thing I don't love is that all the music is just put in alphabetical order by song name. It would have been nice to be able to sort it. We have Wheels on the Bus next to Kidz Bop 23 songs. 3 age groups.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 137 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lesg98
Location:San Antonio, TX
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Personalized Music List
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
Not happy that we had to purchase an app to get already purchased music on an already purchased Leap Pad but we did it anyway. Kind of a pain trying to convert iTunes songs to MP3 file and had to talk to 3 different CSR Apple reps to figure out how. Easy after that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 138 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CDPlayer67
Location:Salem, NH
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:4
Product purchased for:9 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
MP3 Player
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
We purchased the MP3 player app for our son's Leapfrog a few weeks ago. It is nice to have all of "his" music on the device so he is not going back and forth between the Leapfrog and other devices. The player works great. The only drawback to the player is that it does not categorize the music by album or artist. All of the songs, no matter what album they are from, are sorted in a single alphabetized list. If he wants a particular song, he must scroll through the entire list alphabetically to find it. Other than that, it works great and I'm glad we bought it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 139 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
twoplustwins6
Needs Genre Subfolders
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Love this app...but....it needs genre subfolders. My daughter has lullaby music downloaded for bedtime but she also loves listening to a variety of other genres throughout the day. I haven't downloaded as much as I wanted to because there's no way to prevent hip-hop music from coming on while she's going to sleep. Definitely love the idea and capability the app provides though.
Review 140 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doug
Location:Atlanta, GA
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:2 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Should Come With Leap Pads
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
I was glad to find this app. It should come with Leap Pads. I loaded all of his kiddie songs so he can listen to them if he wants. He has no problem navigating the program at 2.5 years.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>