LeapFrog Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

MP3 Player

The MP3 Player App is a cool tool that allows you to upload and play your child's music to LeapPad1, LeapPad2, or LeapPad Ultra. Even better: you'll have all of your child's learning games, ebooks, videos, music and more in one convenient place–on LeapPad1, LeapPad2, or LeapPad Ultra to take with you wherever, whenever.
Average Customer Rating:
3.633 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
36 out of 49(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MP3 Player
Review 21 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Richmax
MP3 Player is good for its value.
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Good for on-the-go play
My son uses MP3 Player to import the musics and listen to them on Leappad2 that previously he had been recording Leappad2. He's enjoying it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ferfur
Great
Date:September 26, 2013
My only complaint is I wish a image could come up for the songs so my son could choose them easier since he can't read
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
twoplustwins6
Needs Genre Subfolders
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Love this app...but....it needs genre subfolders. My daughter has lullaby music downloaded for bedtime but she also loves listening to a variety of other genres throughout the day. I haven't downloaded as much as I wanted to because there's no way to prevent hip-hop music from coming on while she's going to sleep. Definitely love the idea and capability the app provides though.
Review 24 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
froggie
Good, but need to add video capability too.
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Great app. Very useful. Stick to low kbps or it won't work correctly (plays in slow motion).
Would be awesome if it could be used to add videos as well. Or maybe a different app for adding videos. No ability to add videos is definitely a limitation compared to other child-friendly tablets.
Review 25 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FrogFan
Location:Midwest
Great, but limited sampling rates
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child
The LeapPad MP3 player is "okay." The layout of it is really cute--a retro jukebox type screen.
The problem is that it only accepts 44.1, 32, 16, or 8 kHz. Because this isn't listed in the description (Leapfrog kindly answered a support e-mail), some of us are getting music played at a slow speed/lower pitch because the sampling rate isn't supposed by the app. My computer at this time, for example, only does 22 kHz, so I have to run a program to resample files before placing them on the LeapPad. This takes quite a bit of time; I hope Leapfrog will come up with an app update that can accept more sampling rates.
Another thing to point out is that the MP3 player screen only shows five songs on the screen at a time, so if a lot of songs are put on, it can be a little challenging to scroll through all of them.
This app has a lot of good points to it, too, though. For example, the content can be changed regularly for free, using MP3s you already own, so it really is a good value. The content can also be changed, so it can grow with the child.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmberDel
it's okay
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play
I got this app for my niece so she has some freedom with her music, so she can listen to her music whatever she wants, instead of what's on my ipod.
The app is nice, but is very picky on the file type needed for it to work. And the sound quality is rather choppy at times.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
turkeytime
your personal music now available!
Date:May 29, 2014
Easy to download music from the computer onto this console. Not really a fan of all the lousy pop music, it's nice to be able to download more classic tunes for my son to listen to, you know, when music had meaning...
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouperDad
MP3 Player
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
This is a necessary app if you would like to upload your child's personal mp3's onto their leappad. It works great and allows the child to navigate through their own playlist of music but this app is definitely something that should be included with the device.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGB7
My daughter loved it!
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
I was surprised by the sound quality and ease of downloading this app. My daugther loves it and plays it all the time!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
climbingt
Convert Itunes LIbrary to MP3 files
Date:May 10, 2013
You can use your itunes library you just need to convert the itunes files to mp3 files and you will then be able to use on leap frog product & this app
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Knee
Basic
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids
The mp3 player is find, I just feel that it should come standard with the leap pad instead of having to be purchased.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kzaz2
mp3
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids
works great on the leap pad2 there needs to be one for the gs
Review 33 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GhostMic
Daughter loves it!!
Date:April 10, 2013
My daughter loves this app......she dances and sings to it constantly.
Review 34 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cammysmommy
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
I downloaded this so that my son could upload his favorite radio tunes to his LeapPad2. He absolutely loves being able to listen to his own music. Great buy!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy6
Love this app
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
We bought the LeapPad for our daughter a couple of years ago and the feature are wonderful. She has learned so much and loves to play. Now with the MP3 app she can sing her favorite songs.
Review 36 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Erin890
This is one of those things you have to buy
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
I hate that you have to buy an app just to play music. That should be a given and free really and I'm sure it will be later on, but I bought it and it's really nice to have the ability to buy music and play it on the leadpad.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deece
Great Product
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My grandson loves being able to listen to his own music on the LeapPad2.
Review 38 for MP3 Player
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TristansMOMnDAD
Location:KY
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
My 3 yeaqr old has the LeapPad 2 and it plays every song perfectly and with amazing quality. I cant belive they have this app. my son loves to sing along wit his favorite songs.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MP3 Player
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 11 out of 11
Fun: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Educational: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value for features: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
<<prev 1 2