LeapFrog Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods

Guide Scaredy Cat through 30 levels of twists and turns in the Spooky Woods. Use logic and reasoning skills to arrange the trail into a safe path home. Collect kitty treats along the way, and they'll guide you in the right direction!
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
41 out of 49(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Review 1 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ezrismommi
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Great idea, hard to do
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
It took us several times to get the game to work properly. We had a hard time lining up the pieces in the game. We ended up uninstalling and reinstalling it. All good now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJ72
Location:Crawley, UK
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Great Gme
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Educational, Fun for children, Good for on-the-go play
My 3 year old daughter loves this game and does not tire of it. She can do the 1st 22 levels on her own then needs my help with the rest but I think she'll soon be ableto complete the whole game on her own.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shangrila
Location:Ottawa, Canada
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Good for spatial skills
Date:June 27, 2014
This is a fairly challenging game. My daughter started playing it when she turned 4 and at 4.5 is still not able to go much past the 2nd level. Also, the music is spooky halloween music and it scares her! Otherwise, good for practicing spatial skills. Very basic screen though. Almost like an old atari game.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simon
Location:Lincs, England
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Good for developing logic skills
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Educational, Fun for children, Good for on-the-go play
entertaining game for 4-6 year olds.Younger children would find it too hard, 7 year olds would not get much out of it. This game is exactly the same as jewel train, made by the same team. We have both games and our 4 year old seams to like them equally.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Playtyme2
Location:MD
I'm a:Grandparent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Makes learning much more fun
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
Great for kids that are beginning to learn numbers and letters.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyLovesSydney
Location:Uniontown, PA
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Great Game!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Educational, Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
My 5-year-old daughter absolutely loves this game! She loves the fact that it's a "spooky" type scene with the cat and she loves putting the puzzles together!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIMI2010
Location:Siler City, NC
I'm a:Grandparent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Challenging, educational
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Educational, Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
3 year old finds this challenging but he is learning from playing it over and over. At first he would get upset if his path did not get the cat home.
Review 8 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Levi
Location:Greenfield, MA
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
This product helps teach
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Fun for kids
Great for problem solving and fun, help children learn how to get through mazes.
Review 9 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tsproul
Location:Idaho Falls, ID
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
It's Fun. Not a lot of extras.
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Fun for kids
This game was purchased for my 4.5 year old. It's a little easy for him. He went through 8 or 9 levels in less than 10 minutes. And there really isn't anything else to do. It is a good game for kids. It teaches logic and reasoning. The cat is cute too.
Review 10 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MommyDearest28
Location:Fayetteville, NC
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Very fun...at first
Date:March 12, 2014
My 4 year old loved this game at first then she quickly lost interest.
Review 11 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elina
Location:New Jersey, USA
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
fun and educational
Date:March 10, 2014
my 6-year-old doesn't like this game as much, although my almost 2-year-old is completely in love with it! It has several levels, like most leapfrog games and the difficulty of the game increases with each level. So parents beware, help your kids only when absolutely necessary.
Review 12 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindersandashes
Location:New York
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Good, educational game of logic
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
This is a really cute fun game, similar to Jewel Train. My son loves games like this where the tracks are messed up and need to be turned around in order to get the cat to the end. Very educational, and good for the price.
Review 13 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mommaquilter
Location:comstock park, mi
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:4
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
almost perfect
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
This game would be perfect if the cat didn't make the same noise ALL the time. Very annoying as a parent.
Review 14 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleta
Location:california
I'm a:Grandparent
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
it is a great product for my grandchild
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
it is a great product for my grandchild I don't like to answer a lot question
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blades
Location:Arvada, CO
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Great
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
5 yr old son loves this game....... He loves animals!! It's educational, challenging, cute, fun, etc..... Recommend for anyone!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JsMama
Location:Muscatine, Iowa
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:2 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Love it!
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Educational, Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
This game has to be one of Js faves. We play together, she enjoys sending Scaredy out as I help with the puzzle. She gets me laughin if the puzzle isnt finished and cant help but send Scaredy out too soon. Silly girl!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MaryRose
Location:New Englad
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?No
Cute Game
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Good for on-the-go play
This game is okay. We got it as a freebee via purchasing the leap pad ultra. My 4 year old is afraid of this game and struggles to understand the concept. I play it with him but he feels like he is going to kill the cat if he messes up. So its iffy. Educationally speaking its a 'shifting path puzzle' that can be fun for older children. Granted this was our very first game for our ultra so my raiting may not be as 'detailed'... but still its just okay. There are a lot of better games out there. It all depends on your child.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WildRoseMommy
Location:Wild Rose, WI
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
Great Logic Game for Kids
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Educational, Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
My 4 year old son loves this game. At first, he had some difficulties understanding it and would be get frustrated after the first few levels. Now he is a pro at it and whips through all 30 levels in one sitting. He doesn't need help with any of the levels and still has fun playing it over and over again. My 2 (almost 3) year old daughter even likes playing the first few levels and the training levels. I think once she is older and comprehends it better, she'll be able to play it all the way through too. I am happy I selected this as one of the free downloads my son got on his leappad ultra, I am not sure I would have picked it out myself, but now that we have it, I would highly recommend it for any parent who wants a little bit of logical thinking and spacial reasoning for their children.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjskydancer
Location:Arkansas
I'm a:Grandparent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:7 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
excellent game for 7 year olds
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
This is the favorite game of my 7 year old grandaughter, she played it for the first time last night, ( several hours), she said it is her favorite game,,,and I thought it would be challenging to her but she hits every level with ease. Great little game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scaredy Cat in the Spooky Woods
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jbizzy
Location:Michigan
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
cute game but skill level not for 3 year old
Date:January 2, 2014
My daughter is three and did not like this game, she just couldn't quite understand the concept of how to correct the path pieces. She's excellent at puzzles and loves them, so I thought she would like this. But in her words "I do not l ike this". I think when she's a little older though she will like it very much, so lesson learned for momma, I will follow the age guidelines provided by LeapFrog. (first time app buyer)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>