LeapFrog Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LeapFrog.

LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens

Little things sometimes get separated from little fingers. That's why we offer a spare stylus kit for your child’s LeapPad1 or LeapPad2 tablet. The kit includes 2 styluses and 1 matching tether to keep little ones drawing, writing, playing and learning! NOTE: If your touchscreen does not work, a replacement stylus may not be the solution.  In this case, please check with our Customer Support before purchasing a replacement stylus.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Review 1 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaydeJ
Location:Bay Area, Ca
Nice Replacement
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Preferred to replace original stylus a year later after leap pad was bought. My son had chewed on it like a pencil. It was destroyed and scratching up the screen. Now we have a new one and no more biting.
Review 2 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judyinvesti
Location:Washington
I'm a:Grandparent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Chewable Stylus pens
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My grandson says that chewing on the stylus helps him think but we have been through nearly 10 stylus in a year. I have spent more on stylus then on the computer. I wish they were for sale in stores as having to wait for them to be shipped takes too long. He loves his LeapPads and it has been great for him, but gets very upset when he can't use it because the stylus is broken. Please consider putting them in stores, selling a box of them with 10 or make them chewable. My father used to chew on pencils when he was little so I guess this runs in the family.
Review 3 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Holliday, TX
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Not happy with the product
Date:September 25, 2013
The pen on the original LeapPad 2 broke. With out that pen the Leap pad will not work. Can not use fingers or other pen devices for the touch screen. I ordered another pen but it will not work either. Basically without the pen that it came with, the whole thing is useless.
Review 4 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SummerMM
Location:Kentucky
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Exactly what I needed!!
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
I am glad they have replacement pens. They are exactly like the ones that come with the leappad. Only one pen comes with the string to connect to the leapad. I wish both pens came with the string.
Review 5 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juno
Location:Stuart, Florida
I'm a:Grandparent
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
LeapPad 2
Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
This is an excellent educational source for youngsters. It is well worth the price because the child will be able to use it for years.
Review 6 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mamaof2
Location:Highlands Ranch, CO
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Stylus
Date:September 18, 2013
These are okay products but the connector was really hard to put through the leap pad 2 (cord was thicker) and the pen tip broke easily. I was also disappointed that the cord alone was not offered as that was what I really needed since ours broke.
Review 7 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BluebonnetMommy
Location:Texas
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:2 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
My son loves playing with his LeapPad 2!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
I'm so impressed with how fast my son is learning with his Leap Pad 2. He will be 3 yrs old in August and has already learned to write his letters using his Leap Pad 2. Not only is it educational, but it's fun for him too! I definitely would recommend this to anyone with young learners.
Review 8 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MuseumMom
Location:Deville, LA
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Good tool for educational fun.
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
My son has enjoyed his leap pad for 3 years and we only recently had to replace the stylus. He chewed on the tip and that exposed the metal tip inside, which scratched the screen of the laptop. However, with an inexpensive replacement stylus, he is playing again.
Review 9 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arod4251
Location:FL
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
replacement stylus
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Grows with child
needed for a broken one on our Leappad 2, didn't realize until I received the shipment that it was for 2 stylus, one with the string attached and one without... great for the next broken one!
Review 10 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handsomesmom
Location:pittsburgh, Pa
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
thank goodness theyvare available!!!
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Educational, Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
I can not say enough about my son's leap pad 2. He loves it and has no idea it is a learning tool. I was so glad to see these were available. He chewed on his desstroyed the original. If this is the only thing he could destroy we are doing god seeing how he has submerged his leap pad 2 3 times and it still works!
Review 11 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David
Location:Sanford,FL
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:4
Product purchased for:Kindergarten
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
stylus
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids
Excellent replacement. Awesome value. Get it, don't think about it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammatha
Location:dothan, al
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
always good to have extras
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play
Its always good to have extras especially if your kids like to chew on things.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSMK
Location:KS
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Just what was needed
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
So glad a replacement was available
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smileigh
Location:Wisconsin
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:Toddler
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Bought for Backup
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Haven't had to use this but since we were ordering other accessories we bought this for backup.
Review 15 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindsey101
Location:Missouri
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:Pre-school
Love having a Spare!
Date:January 26, 2013
My destructive child hasn't broken the current one yet, but I love having the spares for when he does.
SUGGESTIONS FOR LEAPFROG: Please start making the stylus more chunky so it is easier for kids to hold onto. I would suggest the circumference the same size as a pencil. The cord could be a little longer as well. My son is ambidextrous and finds it difficult to maneuver around the cord at times.
Review 16 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cricket
Location:Ohio
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:Kindergarten
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
Always good to have replacements!
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play
If I've learned anything as a mom on the go, it's good to have a "back up plan", so I purchased the stylus pens when my children got their LeapPads knowing that we would need spare parts! I was right....and you may want some too!
 
My Product Recommendations
3.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mervy
Location:Raleigh, NC
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
Good, but pricey
Date:January 8, 2013
These are exactly what they are supposed to be - replacements for the LeapPads. My only issue is that they are quite pricey for what they especially - especially since they are used by young children.
Review 18 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
howekat9
Location:Vermont
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
Extra stylus purchase
Date:January 3, 2013
Purchased the set of two extra stylus just in case the original one is ever lost.
Review 19 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelleb
Location:lakeland, fl
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
new stylus
Date:December 10, 2012
I am so glad that I was able to get them...our dog chewed the one it came with and my 3 yr old was beside himself not being able to play. They are just as expected...very good
Review 20 for LeapPad1/LeapPad2™ Stylus Pens
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eliz
Date:November 10, 2012
They are to flimsy and easily broken. They should be more durable bc it is small children using them for their leap pads.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>