LeapFrog Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
50 out of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kishamarie
Location:Indianapolis, IN
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Life Saver
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Educational
At first my son wasn't sold on the gel skin. I think it was about the color choice. Then when he accidentally dropped his tablet he was happy the gel skin was on. A must buy for me..
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperBelly
Location:Manhattan, IL
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Have to have
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Educational, Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
If you own a leap pad you must have the gel case. It keeps the back free from scratching or safe from being put into a pile of syrup on the table on accident. If you own a Leap Pad2 do not buy this one though. The holes on the side that allow the stylus through are in a different spot on a LeapPad2 so it doesn't fit right.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilith
Location:Shiloh, NC
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:3 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
A must have!
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
This is a must have. If you have a child like mine that loves to throw things when she gets unhappy then make sure you get one!
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TylersProudMom
Location:Texas
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Gel Skin
Date:March 16, 2013
Helps provide grip... although it is a little expensive in my opinion. Glad we bought it, however its more of a grip thing than providing protection when dropped.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MommyDurbin
Location:Cincinnati,OH
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:4 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Great protection
Date:March 15, 2013
Who couldn't use more protection for their kids expensive electronic toys? This item is great because as we all know kids are required to know so much as a young age these days and Leapfrog is an excellent source to provide that knowledge with fun games. Kids are clumsy and so are us adults I have to admit, so I am so glad Leapfrog has the items to protect our investments we make for our kids knowledge and entertainment.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgarifo
Location:Joliet, IL
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:5 year old
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
The product is good protection
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play
The gel skin is a good protection product for the Leappad.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David
Location:Sanford,FL
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:4
Product purchased for:Kindergarten
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
skin
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids
Great product, my only regret..... should have got it sooner.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mystt
Location:California
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:4
Product purchased for:1st Grade
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Gel Skin
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Great Product! Saves on the leap Pad! My daughter drops hers all the time and it still looks like new and works great!!
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lexxilexxi
Location:Tacoma, Washington
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:1st Grade
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
Great! If you have the Leap Frog recharger pack
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Fun for kids, Grows with child, Good for on-the-go play
This gel skin needs to be removed over and over again if you dont have the specific recharger pack made by Leapfrog. You must remove the skin to take batteries in and out. You don't have to remove the skin at all with the rechargeable battery pack. Just consider that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
h2audio1
Location:Chattanooga, TN
I'm a:Working parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Gel Skin
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
This is a must-have addition to any well-used LeapPad. It protects against the unavoidable hard knocks, and drops that a used LeapPad is bound to take.
Thank you.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahnap
Location:South Carolina
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:Toddler
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
A MUST for every Leap Pad!
Date:February 9, 2013
Every Leap Pad needs this Gel Skin! It not only helps protect the game itself, but it also helps the child hold it more securely. Never slips out of my 3 year old's hands! A MUST!!!
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Uranium
Location:Springdale, Ohio
I'm a:Grandparent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Case is helpful in identifying.
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Grows with child
This is a nice colorful case. I bought two leapfrogs and these cases made it easy for me to keep up with whose is who.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TristansMommy
Location:Sammamish, WA
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
No more slipping, crashing to floor!
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
love the gel skin! seemed like my 5yo son's LeapPad was always slipping out of his hands and crashing to the floor. CRINGE! the rubberized skin makes it less slippery and protects it better when it does hit the floor. and my heart doesn't skip a beat dreading the thought of having to buy a new LeapPad to replace the one in pieces on the floor :) also, my son seems to feel more "adult" with a case on his LeapPad like Mommy's cell phone.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crippledrose
Location:Louisiana
I'm a:Stay at home parent
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
Protects LeapPad
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play
My 4 year old can be a little rough on his toys so this was a great accessory for his LeapPad. He has dropped it a few times (not very hard) and no damage has been done. My only small complaint is that it fits so snug that it is hard to remove to change the batteries.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nmproost
Location:Camden, MI
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:2
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
Keeps leap pad safe
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
Love this and keeps the leappad safe too. Cushions falls and much better quality than the cheap ones on ebay. My dayghter knows which one is hers with the purple cover.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elcorazone
Location:Howard County
I'm a:First time parent
Number of children:1
Product purchased for:2nd Grade
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Cushion
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Grows with child
Anything that will soften the blow between my son dropping technology and wasting my money is good for me. So far it is durable and lasting. No reaps, no holes, and no bending out of shape.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nina198
Location:Chattanooga TN
Product purchased for:Toddler
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?Yes
Love Leap Pad cover
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids, Grows with child
Make's it a little more protected for the little ones.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandlou
Location:New York, NY
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Product purchased for:Kindergarten
Great skin for a great price
Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Fun for kids
The gel skin was easy to place on the game unit. It prevents from any chipping or breaking from dropping accidents. Gel skin product is durable and performs its function perfectly. Cool skin in different shades.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessiek
Location:Rhode Island
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?No
Was this purchased for your child?No
Excellent protection for our LeapPad
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play, Grows with child
We've had our LeapPad for over a year without the gel cover and haven't had any mishaps. Not 2 days after receiving it our little guy dropped it on our ceramic tile floor. Luckily, no dents, scuffs, breaks, or scratches to be seen thanks to the gel cover!
 
My Product Recommendations
3.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
LeapPad1 Explorer™
4.2 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peyton08
Location:Chicago, IL
I'm a:Parent of 2 or more children
Number of children:3
Product purchased for:Pre-school
First LeapFrog product?Yes
Was this purchased for your child?No
Serves its purpose!
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Good for on-the-go play
Wanted something to protect Leap Pad from getting bumped or dropped. Fits well and seems durable.
1 2 3 next>>